Aug 18, 2010

Children 18:3- Rain's 'a Comin' album review

Rain's A Comin'Here it is - what you have been waiting for - the FULL preview of Children 18:3's sophomore album "Rain's 'A Comin' " - out in stores on June 29th!!! Everyone was enamored by their 2008 label debut on Tooth & Nail Records and now the buzz is roaring for this upcoming release. Children 18:3 takes glam/punk imaging and their devastating live show to a new level with this album.

Check the out on myspace here.

1. Rain's 'a Comin'
2. Cover Your Eyes
3. The Cruel One
4. Whispering
5. Hey Driftwood (Tides)
6. Oh Bravo
7. Oh Honestly!
8. Wonder I
9. Stronger
10. Jack 'o' Lantern Dreams
11. Lost So Long
12. The Last Laugh

Children 18:3 is a cool group with a edgy sound than I traditionally listen to.  But that's what I love about them.  They give a whole generation a sound they love without lyrics that require parental warnings.  After listening to their CD, I couldn't help but think of my neice who is a high school student.  They simply sounded like something that she would really appreciate so I had to get her input.  Here's what she had to say about Children's 18:3
I gotta say, they're good. I would compare them to Rise Against. They've got their own flavor, but in a good way. ~Rebecca, HS junior

 I will definitely keep this CD around as I do like, its got an energy you can't help but appreciate.  But be warned this is not the soothing type of Christian music you'll want to listen to if you've got a headache!  No this is much more the dance wildly around the house in praise type of CD.

Disclosure: I recived a complimentary copy of this CD for review purposes courtesy of Overture Media. All opnions expressed are my own honest, personal feedback.


Post a Comment

Thanks for leaving me a comment!!